Contact and Connect

About Us

We Are Here to Help!

Friday Memorial Library is here to provide you with information and answer your questions.

Contact

Reach us by phone: 715.243.0431

Reach us by email at: info@newrichmondlibrary.org

 

Connect on Social Media

Find us on:

Facebookinstagram

 

About Us

The Library is governed by a seven member board of trustees in accordance with the powers and duties outlined in Wisconsin Statutes Chapter 43. Board members are appointed by mayor of New Richmond. By law, one of our members is a representative of the New Richmond School District, and another is a representative of the New Richmond City Council. Per Wisconsin statute, we are also allowed to have two representatives who live outside the city limits. Currently, Library Board President Gordon Granroth resides outside the city. The duties of the board include evaluating the performance of the Library Director and establishing library policies. 

Library Board Trustees

Gordon Granroth, President

Kari Kraft, City Council Representative

Vicki Gjovik

Marla Hall

Nicholas Hall

Jarell Kuney

Patty Van Nevel

 

 

 

 

Library Board Contact

Library Director Monica LaVold

monical@newrichmondlibrary.org

715.243.0431

 

Sign up for eNotices

Do you want to keep on top of the latest news and information of the library board and other departments in the City of New Richmond?  E-Notification makes it easy for you.

Meetings are typically held the first Monday of the month and are open to the public.

Meeting Information

 

About Us

Library Director Monica LaVold

monical@newrichmondlibrary.org

Assistant Library Director Jennifer Rickard

jenniferr@newrichmondlibrary.org

Assistant Librarian Nora Allen

norra@newrichmondlibrary.org

Assistant Librarian Britta Rice

brittar@newrichmondlibrary.org

Information & Reference Assistant Todd Kittel

toddk@newrichmondlibrary.org

Youth Services Coordinator Jessica LaPean

jessical@newrichmondlibrary.org

Youth Services Assistant Julie Irwin

juliei@newrichmondlibrary.org